Innovation Awards

2018 Minneapolis Innovation Awards 
Entries are now being accepted for the 2018 Minneapolis Boat Show Innovation Awards. Please email Rachel Harmon to request an online application. Be sure to provide your company name and booth number in the email.  Entry deadline is December 11, 2017. Winners will be announced Thursday, January 11, 2018 at 6:00 PM.


How to Enter:

1.) Review the 2018 Rules & Regulations to confirm product is valid for entry.

2.) Email Rachel Harmon your contracted company name and booth number to receive the online entry form.
     *Note: Only companies that are contracted to exhibit in the 2018 Minneapolis Boat Show are eligible to participate.

3.) Complete entry form. The following is due at time of entry:

  • Select one product category
  • Provide Product Description (maximum 250 words). This will be read by the judges prior to show site. This description should clearly illustrate the innovation. Do not include promotional language about the company. Focus on describing the unique features of the product.
  • Submit payment by credit card or electronic check ($350 NMMA member/ $400 non-member)

4.) After entry has been submitted a Dropbox invitation will be sent via email. Please allow up to 48 hours after entry has been submitted. Accept the invitation and upload the REQUIRED product photo, company logo and *product video. Additional supporting material (photos, brochures, articles) can also be uploaded at this time. Access to the Dropbox folder will close December 11, 2017. Materials will not be accepted after the folder closes.

5. ) Schedule onsite meeting with the Innovation Award judges. This will be scheduled closer to the show. Meetings will take place onsite Thursday, January 11, 2018.

*Product videos are required for entry to the 2018 program.  Videos will be uploaded to the unigue Dropbox folder provided by NMMA staff after the online entry form is complete. No specific file format is required. The video, lasting no longer than three minutes, should showcase the innovative features of the product in a succinct matter. The video can demonstrate how the product works or simply highlight the innovation(s). The video will be viewed by the judges only. Please do not submit a promotional video. Production quality is not judged. 

View a product video of a past Innovation Award recipient.

Questions? Contact Rachel Harmon, Program Manager at or 312.946.6247

Innovation Award Information


Progressive Insurance Boat School Wings Financial Credit Union T-Mobile St. Boni Motorsports Sea-Doo Daka Prescott Boat Club KeepAmericaFishing Fred's Shed Discover Boating NMMA-Certification